Your favorite local bookstore.
Everywhere.

Sign up for our mailing list and save! JOIN THE LIST
signed
A Drink of Deadly Wine

A Drink Of Deadly Wine

by Charles, Kate (1992)

Description: Mysterious Press, New York, NY. 1992. Signed. First edition. Hardcover. Condition: Near fine. Dust jacket. Condition:Near fine. Author's first novel. inscribed and dated by the author on the title page. Mylar wrapped.. Published by Grand Central Pub 1992 Near Fine Condition. In our Bulk Sales Dallas store. Item Format: Hardback

Synopsis: In the tradition of Martha Grimes and Elizabeth George comes a dazzling first novel about an Anglican priest who finds his brilliant future evaporating and his prestigious church position threatened when a blackmailer comes to call. When a friend of the priest's agrees to investigate, he uncovers more skeletons than he knows what to do with.

  • Condition: Used - Fine/Like New
    HPB condition ratings
    • New: Item is brand new, unused and unmarked, in flawless condition.
    • Fine/Like New (F): No defects, little usage. May show remainder marks. Older books may show minor flaws.
    • Very Good (VG): Shows some signs of wear and is no longer fresh. Attractive. Used textbooks do not come with supplemental materials.
    • Good (G): Average used book with all pages present. Possible loose bindings, highlighting, cocked spine or torn dust jackets. Used textbooks do not come with supplemental materials.
    • Fair (FR): Obviously well-worn, but no text pages missing. May be without endpapers or title page. Markings do not interfere with readability. Used textbooks do not come with supplemental materials.
    • Poor (P): All text is legible but may be soiled and have binding defects. Reading copies and binding copies fall into this category. Used textbooks do not come with supplemental materials.
    Conditions Guide
  • Format: Hardback
  • Date: 1992
  • Listing Date: 01/08/2019

×