Death in Paris

by Bernhard, Emilia
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9781683317685
Availability:
$13.49

Overview

A charming series debut featuring two American sleuths in Paris, Death in Paris is a perfect traditional mystery for fans of M. L. Longworth and Juliet Blackwell.

The only thing chillier than a Parisian winter is cold-blooded murder.

When French financier Edgar Bowen drowns in a bowl of soup, his former girlfriend, American Rachel Levis, is alarmed by the unnatural death. Who dies eating a nice vichyssoise? But when she overhears a mourner at his funeral describing the circumstances of his death, something sounds even stranger: a bottle of ros was on the dining table when he died. The only problem: Edgar loathed ros . If he wasn't drinking it, who was?

After the police rule the death accidental, Rachel knows it's up to her and her best friend Magda to investigate. As the two Americans immerse themselves in Edgar's upper-class world, the list of suspects grows: Could it have been his son, who inherited his money and lavish apartment? His icy ex-wife? His greedy new girlfriend? His impoverished personal assistant?

But when the suspects start dropping like flies, Rachel and Magda realize the murderer is tying up loose ends. It'll be up to two amateur sleuths to solve their first case before the murderer decides they're next...

  • Format: Hardcover
  • Author: Bernhard, Emilia
  • ISBN: 9781683317685
  • Condition: Used
  • Dimensions: 8.30 x 1.10
  • Number Of Pages: 336
  • Publication Year: 2018

Customer Reviews