Four Classic American Novels: The Scarlet Letter, Adventures of Huckleberry Finn, the Redbadge of Courage, Billy Budd

by Hawthorne, Nathaniel
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9780451530554

Available Offers


Shining examples of American literature at its best, these four novels explore timeless themes--adventure, war, sex, and morality--through compelling narratives. An adulteress, a runaway boy, a terrified soldier, and a maltreated sailor--the heroes of these novels have become a part of popular culture. This indispensable volume includes...

The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne
Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain
The Red Badge of Courage by Stephen Crane
Billy Budd by Herman Melville

With an Introduction by Sandra Newman

  • Format: Mass Market Paperback
  • Author: Hawthorne, Nathaniel
  • ISBN: 9780451530554
  • Condition: Used
  • Dimensions: 6.78 x 1.18
  • Number Of Pages: 752
  • Publication Year: 2007

Customer Reviews