My Brother Is a Superhero

by Solomons, David
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9780147516053
Availability:
$3.99
Used - Trade Paperback - 9780147516053

Available Offers

20% Off In Cart
See Details
Offer Details
Get 20% off on pre-owned items, available in store and online. Offer valid May 25-27, 2024. This offer cannot be combined with other discounts or coupons and does not apply to previous purchases. Offer cannot be used to buy gift cards or items labeled as 'New' on HPB.com. Sale prices will be reflected in your cart.

Overview

The award-winning #1 international bestseller that's perfect for fans of The Last Kids on Earth and Diary of a Wimpy Kid.

Luke Parker was just your average comic book fan until his boring, teacher's pet, helps-old-ladies-across-the-street brother Zack got turned into a superhero. Luke can't believe the unfairness of it all--he's the one with the encyclopedic knowledge of everything from Ant-Man to Wolverine At least he can help Zack--aka Star Guy--with all the important parts of becoming a superhero, like using his newfound powers and deciding whether or not to wear a cape. But when Star Guy gets into super-size trouble, it's up to Luke--and his intrepid neighbor, Lara--to rescue his big brother and, with a little luck, help him save the world.

* "A non-stop action-packed, laugh-out-loud winner of a story." --School Library Journal, starred review

"A loving tribute to the genre consumed with capes, masks, supervillains, and great responsibility." --Kirkus Reviews

"Readers will enjoy the deadpan narration that reveals the unexpected difficulties of being a modern-day superhero." --Publishers Weekly

  • Format: TradePaperback
  • Author: Solomons, David
  • ISBN: 9780147516053
  • Condition: Used
  • Dimensions: 7.70 x 0.90
  • Number Of Pages: 320
  • Publication Year: 2017

Customer Reviews