On Grief & Grieving: Finding the Meaning of Grief Through the Five Stages of Loss

by Kübler-Ross, Elisabeth
3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9781476775555
Used - Trade Paperback - 9781476775555


Ten years after the death of Elisabeth K bler-Ross, this commemorative edition of her final book combines practical wisdom, case studies, and the authors' own experiences and spiritual insight to explain how the process of grieving helps us live with loss. Includes a new introduction and resources section.

Elisabeth K bler-Ross's On Death and Dying changed the way we talk about the end of life. Before her own death in 2004, she and David Kessler completed On Grief and Grieving, which looks at the way we experience the process of grief.

Just as On Death and Dying taught us the five stages of death--denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance--On Grief and Grieving applies these stages to the grieving process and weaves together theory, inspiration, and practical advice, including sections on sadness, hauntings, dreams, isolation, and healing. This is "a fitting finale and tribute to the acknowledged expert on end-of-life matters" (Good Housekeeping).

  • Format: TradePaperback
  • Author: Kübler-Ross, Elisabeth
  • ISBN: 9781476775555
  • Condition: Used
  • Dimensions: 8.55 x 0.67
  • Number Of Pages: 272
  • Publication Year: 2014

Customer Reviews