Shostakovich's Preludes and Fugues: Contexts, Style, Performance

by Mazullo, Mark
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9780300149432

Available Offers


This is the first book-length study of Shostakovich's Twenty-Four Preludes and Fugues for piano, Opus 87. Mark Mazullo explains the cultural context in which Shostakovich composed, relates the cycle to piano works (by Bach, Hindemith, and others), and offers individual commentaries on each of the Preludes and Fugues.
  • Format: Hardcover
  • Author: Mazullo, Mark
  • ISBN: 9780300149432
  • Condition: Used
  • Dimensions: 9.30 x 1.00
  • Number Of Pages: 286
  • Publication Year: 2010

Customer Reviews