Supergirl Vol. 1: The Killers of Krypton

by Andreyko, Marc
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9781401289188


Spinning out of the epic Man of Steel miniseries, Kara Zor-El learned that her home planet of Krypton wasn't destroyed by natural was murdered by a bloodthirsty warlord named Rogol Zaar But when Kara turns up evidence that Zaar wasn't working alone, she's determined to chase the conspiracy wherever it leads--even to the edges of the universe

Armed with nothing but a Kryptonian space cruiser, Rogol Zaar's mysterious axe and her faithful companion Krypto, Supergirl heads off into the cosmos in search of answers. But there are powerful forces who don't want the truth about Krypton to be discovered, and they're throwing every obstacle they can in Kara's path to impede her investigation.

Now, to bring Krypton's killers to justice, Supergirl will have to face down an entire planet of Green Lanterns...including her friends. Her path will take her from a bar for alien criminals to the middle of a civil war in the Vega system.

And--worst of all--it will take her home. To the ruins of Krypton...and an asteroid field of deadly Kryptonite

The new creative team of writer Marc Andreyko (Death of Hawkman, Manhunter) and artist Kevin Maguire (Justice League International) blast Kara off on a brand-new mission...and a perfect jumping-on point for fans of the Supergirl TV series on The CW Collects Supergirl #21-26.

  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Author: Andreyko, Marc
  • ISBN: 9781401289188
  • Condition: Used
  • Dimensions: 10.10 x 0.60
  • Number Of Pages: 160
  • Publication Year: 2019

Customer Reviews