The Believers

by Heller, Zoe
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9780141024677
Availability:
$6.99
Used - Trade Paperback - 9780141024677

Available Offers

Overview

" Zoe Heller] is an extraordinarily entertaining writer, and this novel showcases her copious gifts, including a scathing, Waugh-like wit."--New York Times

Best-selling author Zoe Heller has followed up the critical and commercial success of What Was She Thinking? Notes on a Scandal with another tour-de-force on the meaning of faith, belief, and trust: The Believers. Tragic and comic, witty and intense, The Believers is the story of a dysfunctional family forced by tragedy to confront their own personal demons. In the vein of Claire Messud and Zadie Smith, Zoe Heller has written that rare novel that tackles the big ideas without sacrificing page-turning readability.

  • Format: TradePaperback
  • Author: Heller, Zoe
  • ISBN: 9780141024677
  • Condition: Used
  • Number Of Pages: 305
  • Publication Year: 2009
Language: English

Customer Reviews