The Greatest Short Stories of Leo Tolstoy: Collectable Edition

by Tolstoy, Leo
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9789388810449
  • Online Only
New - Trade Paperback - 9789388810449


All great literature is one of two stories; a man goes on a journey or a stranger comes to town." With a career spanning almost half a century, Leo Tolstoy penned down some of the world's greatest and most celebrated works. This edition brings for you his thirty-five best short stories ranging from stories for children, stories for the people, and Russian folk tales to his adaptations from French stories and the ones written for the Jewish pogrom victims in Russia.
It includes ' The Snowstorm' (1856), ' Polikushka' (1863), ' The Prisoner of the Caucasus' (1872), ' Where Love is, There God is Also' (1885), ' Two Old Men' (1885), ' Ivan the Fool' (1885), ' Kholstomí r' (1885), ' The Imp and The Crust' (1886), ' The Coffee House of Surat' (1893), ' Master and Man' (1895), ' Father Sergius', ' Work, Death and Sickness', ' After the Dance', and ' Alyosha the Pot' (1911), among his other masterpieces.
An editorial note precedes each work.

  • Format: TradePaperback
  • Author: Tolstoy, Leo
  • ISBN: 9789388810449
  • Condition: New
  • Number Of Pages: 640
  • Publication Year: 2019
Language: English

Customer Reviews