The Nine Phases of Marriage: How to Make It, Break It, Keep It

by Barash, Susan Shapiro
5 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9780312642198

Available Offers


From the author of Toxic Friends-a groundbreaking look at how to understand your marriage and create a more satisfying relationship
Every marriage goes through nine phases. It is only by understanding the course our marriages run that we can truly begin to craft the perfect relationship. In The Nine Phases of Marriage, Susan Shapiro Barash breaks down and analyzes these phases, which are:
- Phase One: Passion and Longing
- Phase Two: Conforming: The Perfect Wife
- Phase Three: Real Life: Child Centricity
- Phase Four: Tension: One Bed: Two Dreams
- Phase Five: Distance: Two Beds: Two Rooms
- Phase Six: Fracturing: Midlife Divorce
- Phase Seven: Second Chances: Remarriage and Renegotiating
- Phase Eight: Balance: Concessions
- Phase Nine: Successful Coupling

With this essential knowledge, spouses can successfully navigate the natural pitfalls and perils of their marriages and embark on a true partnership.

  • Format: Trade Paperback
  • Author: Barash, Susan Shapiro
  • ISBN: 9780312642198
  • Condition: Used
  • Dimensions: 8.24 x 0.73
  • Number Of Pages: 288
  • Publication Year: 2012

Customer Reviews