Slated

by Terry, Teri
3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
ISBN: 9781408319468
Availability:
$5.58
Used - Trade Paperback - 9781408319468

Overview

The gripping first book of a rebellious trilogy about truth, power, and impossible choices, perfect for fans of Divergent and Legend.

Kyla's memory has been erased, her personality wiped blank, her memories lost forever. She's been slated. The government claims that she was a terrorist and they are giving her a second chance--if she plays by their rules. But scenes from the past haunt her as she tries to adjust to a new life, family, and school, leaving her unsettled. Who is she really? And if only criminals are meant to be slated, why are so many other teens disappearing? As she and her friend Ben seek answers, Kyla is torn between the need to know more and her instinct for self-preservation.

"A suspenseful page-turner with a highly sympathetic and strong female protagonist. . . . Will have readers waiting eagerly for a sequel." --Booklist

"Excellent. . . . Kyla's erased memory works wonderfully as a storytelling device." --io9

  • Format: TradePaperback
  • Author: Terry, Teri
  • ISBN: 9781408319468
  • Condition: Used
  • Dimensions: 7.60 x 1.30
  • Number Of Pages: 438
  • Publication Year: 2012

Customer Reviews